Hey gang. Well with summer almost gone it’s time to be gearing up for the Autumn Squatching Season. It’s all to a rip roaring start too for me as a new report from law enforcement came to me from a nearby county.

Last night I did a Squatch-D TV show with some serious overtones which may not necessarily be everyone’s cup of tea.

See on Squatch-D TV, I have promised to give everyone “The good, the bad and the ugly.” And sometimes it is ugly. I talk about an actual “Bigfoot Cult” that has sprouted up over the last several years. It is now to the point where the Sasquatch are “healing” people.

Capture

…or is wrong for that matter too.

Our mission at Squatch-D TV is not clickbait, which seems to be the trend lately on some shows. We are not here to tell you unsubstantiated claims of people shooting a Sasquatch, or how Sasquatch was trying to kill someone. Or give in to fantasies, or Biblical explanations for a naturally occurring phenomena. We are here to educate. A new tack. Something for the upcoming decade rather than the same dried up, “Tonight we are interviewing… some researcher or witness.” Now we are able to show people things and bring the discussion to them and do some live time analysis.

A question was posed this morning, “Why…what’s the point. I mean do you really think you’re doing a service to the Bigfoot Community”

My answer is an unequivocal yes

“What I do on the new program are analysis and education. Not every show is for everybody. What I talked about last night for the last 45 minutes of the show is a cult centered around Bigfoot.

If that prevents one person from wasting their time and getting involved in something that has possible malignant purposes then I have accomplished that. task. I have been doing good, solid research for the last 21 years and I grow tired of seeing cults of personalities and hoaxers destroying what is left of what little credibility we had.

My organization’s tenets are very clear. 5 simple tenets, the last one is the tough one. But it is done to remain credible. We cannot point to the positive and ignore the negative, that’s called bias.

Again I know not every show, or every segment on the show is for everyone. Neither is every Coast 2 Coast or Ground Zero or X-Zone show (some of the conspiracy theories…ugh) but that’s okay. Every one in a while we have to do a cleansing show and gets out the ugly. Say what HAS to be said. Be honest with ourselves, because some people have been showing a real lack of that lately.

That keeps us honest and open with our audience. I know it distresses some people that want to see only the positive in this field but again what happens is we engage in conversation about topics after the show about things we have ignored or distresses us. Despite it all, I feel more positive about the field than I have in years.”

When I think of this types of response, I remind people that when I set forth Squatchdetective.com, I set forth a set of Tenets to base my research on. I call them the Five Tenets of Bigfoot Research.

Capture2

Hence the #StopTheWoonacy movement which I have discussed in a previous blog. It’s time for the lunatics, the hoaxers and the charlatans to stop bullying us and trying to dominate legitimate, scientific research being done today.

67108562_10157548998720979_5793114165870592000_n


Banner

Till next time…

Squatch-D